Home ~ About us ~ Ahead of print ~ Current Issue ~ Back Issues ~ Search ~ Instructions ~ Subscription ~ Advertise ~ Feedback ~ Login  
  msmonographs Mens Sana Monographs
A Monograph Series Devoted To The Understanding Of Medicine, Mental Health, Man, Mind, Music And Their Matrix
Users online: 113  Home Email this page Print this page Bookmark this page Decrease font size Default font size Increase font size 

  Editorial Board

  Editorial Board - 2006

Ajai R. Singh, M.D.,
Psychiatrist. Earlier, Hon. Editor, Psychology and Human
Behaviour Digest, and Senior Research Fellow,
WHO Collaborating Center in Psychopharmacology in India.

Deputy Editor

Shakuntala A. Singh, Ph.D.
Reader and Head, Department of Philosophy, Joshi-
Bedekar College, Thane. Earlier, Fellow, Indian Council of Philosophical Research, New Delhi.



V.N. Bagadia M.D.
Prof Emeritus Psychiatry, Seth G.S. Medical College, Mumbai University; Past President, Indian Psychiatric Society
Narendra N. Wig M.D.
Prof Emeritus Psychiatry, PGIMER, Chandigarh; Past President, Indian Psychiatric Society
C. Robert Cloninger M.D.
Head of Psychiatry; Professor of Psychiatry, Genetics and Psychology; Director, Center for Psychobiology of Personality, Washington University

K.W.M. (Bill) Fulford M.D.
Department of Philosophy and the Medical School, University of Warwick, Coventry; and Department of Psychiatry, University of Oxford, UK.
Robert M. Kaplan Ph.D.
Fred W. and Pamela K Wasserman Professor; Chair, Department of Health Services, UCLA School of Public Health; Editor-in-Chief, Health Psychology

Ruth Chadwick 
Distinguished Research Professor and Director of the ESRC (Economic and Social Sciences Research Council) Centre for Economic and Social Aspects of Genomics (CESAGen), Cardiff University, UK.  Co-edits the journal Bioethics, Chair of the Human Genome Organisation Ethics Committee, Editor-in-chief of the award winning Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics (1998). 
Martin Van Der Weyden M.D.
Editor, The Medical Journal of Australia; Chief Executive, Australasian Medical Publishing Company; Member, ICMJE.
John Z. Sadler M.D.
Daniel W. Foster Professor of Medical Ethics and Professor of Psychiatry and Clinical Sciences at UT Southwestern, and Professor of Humanities at UT Dallas; Co-founder (with M.A. Schwartz, E.R. Wallace, and O.P. Wiggins), Association for the Advancement of Philosophy and Psychiatry; Co-Editor, Philosophy, Psychiatry, and Psychology and the Oxford University Press book series, “International Perspectives on Philosophy and Psychiatry” 

Sander Gilman Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of the Liberal Arts and Sciences at Emory University; Director of the Program in Psychoanalysis as well as of Emory University's Health Sciences Humanities Initiative
Donelson Dulany Ph.D. 
Professor of Psychology Emeritus, University of Illinois; Editor, American Journal of Psychology
Jerome C. Wakefield Ph.D
University Professor, Professor of Social Work, and Professor of Psychiatry, as well as Affiliate Faculty in Bioethics and in the Center for Ancient Studies at New York University, and Lecturer in Psychiatry (Biometrics Unit) at Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeonss
Sunil Pandya M.S.
Editor Emeritus, Indian Journal of Medical Ethics Neurosurgeon, Department of Neurosurgery, Jaslok Hospital and Research Centre, Mumbai
George E. Vaillant M.D. 
Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School and the Department of Psychiatry, Brigham and Women's Hospital; Director, Study of Adult Development at the Harvard University Health Service
David Healy M.D., FRCPsych. 
Professor of Psychiatry, Cardiff University; Former Secretary, British Association for Psychopharmacology
Vijoy K. Varma M.D. 
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, Indiana University, Indianapolis; Prof and Head (Retd.), Dept of Psychiatry, PGIMER, Chandigarh; Past President, Indian Psychiatric Society
Søren Holm M.D..
Editor in Chief, Journal of Medical Ethics; Professorial Fellow in Bioethics and Director, Cardiff Centre for Ethics, Law and Society at the University of Cardiff, UK; Professor of Medical Ethics, Centre for Medical Ethics at the University of Oslo, Norway

Helen Herrman M.D.
Director, World Health Organization Collaborating Centre for Research and Training in Mental Health, University of Melbourne, Australia; Secretary for Publications, World Psychiatric Association, Australia
Lynne Layton Ph.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor of Psychology, Harvard Medical School; Editor, Psychoanalysis, Culture and Society; Associate Editor, Studies in Gender and Sexuality

James Wright M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Departments of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology and Therapeutics and Medicine at the University of BC, Vancouver, Canada; Director, High Blood Pressure Clinic, Vancouver Hospital (UBC Site); Managing Director, the Therapeutics Initiative; Editor-in-Chief, The Therapeutics Letterr; Coordinating Editor, Cochrane Hypertension Review Group
Anil V. Shah M.D. 
Prof and Head (Retd.), Dept Of Psychiatry, B.J. Medical College, Ahmedabad, Gujarat; Advisor, Mental Health, Gujarat State; Advisor, Mental Health Mission; Past President, Indian Psychiatric Society
Glenn McGee Ph.D.
Founding Editor-in-Chief, The American Journal of Bioethics; Director, Alden March Bioethics Institute (AMBI); John A. Balint Endowed Chair in Medical Ethics; Senior Editor for bioethics for The MIT Press; Creator, AJOB Neuroscience
J.K. Trivedi M.D.
Professor, Department of Psychiatry, King George’s Medical University of Lucknow (KGMU); Zonal Representative for Southern Asia - Zone-XVI, World Psychiatric Association; Past Editor, Indian Journal of Psychiatry; Past President, Indian Psychiatric Society
Anirudh K. Kala M.D.
Director, Centre for Psychiatric Treatment and Deaddiction, Ludhiana. Punjab; Founder President, Indian Association of Private Psychiatry; Chairperson, Task Force on Suicide-Prevention, Indian Psychiatric Society; Founder-President, Indo-Pak Punjab Psychiatric Society
Nimesh G. Desai M.D.
Professor & Head, Department of Psychiatry, and Medical Superintendent, Institute of Human Behaviour and Allied Sciences (IHBAS), Delhi, India; Past Editor, Indian Journal of Psychiatry
BOARD OF PEER REVIEWERS                 

  1. Donelson Dulany Ph.D.
  2. Joel Lexchin M.D.
  3. Anil Shah   M.D.
  4. Elizabeth Wager
  5. George E. Vaillant  M.D.
  6. Ravinder Kapur [Late]  M.D.
  7. Samir Malhotra  M.D.
  8. Naren Wig  M.D.
  9. Alfredo Pereira Jr.  Ph.D.
  10. Roy Sugarman  Ph.D.
  11. Sadhu Charan Panda  M.D.
  12. Morten Hesse  Ph.D.
  13. L. Eugene Arnold  M.D.
  14. Anirudh Kala  M.D.
  15. Chittaranjan Andrade M.D.
  16. Vikram Patel  M.D.
  17. Ajit V. Bhide  M.D.
  18. Vance Berger  Ph.D. 
  19. Adamson Muula  M.D.
  20. G. Prasad Rao  M.D.
  21. J. K. Trivedi  M.D.
  22. Col. D.S. Goel  M.D.
  23. Sunil Pandya  M.S.
  24. Christian Perring  Ph.D.
  25. M.T. Gada  M.D.
  26. Quresh Maskati  M.S.
  27. Madhukar Bandisode  M.D. 
  28. Vasiliy V. Vlassov  M.D.
  29. Rajendra M. Chokhani  M.D.
  30. Thirunavukarasu Manickam   M.D.
  31. Anil K. Agarwal  M.D.
  32. Param Kulhara   M.D.
  33. Ravindra Abhyankar    M.D.             


Editorial Correspondence:

The Editors,
Mens Sana Monographs,
14, Shiva Kripa, Trimurty Road,
Nahur,  Mulund (West), Mumbai,
Maharashtra, 400080. India.

Telephone: +91 022 25682740/ +91 022 25673897 +91 022 25618630/ +91 022 25670235 (Clinic Dr. Ajai Singh) + 91 022 25446555 (Office Dr. Shakuntala Singh) Fax: +91 022 25690505 (Attn. Dr. Ajai Singh) e-mail: [email protected]

We encourage electronic submissions in Microsoft Word. 

For style requirements, email request for recent issue available in PDF. 

See http://www.lyincomey.com for full text downloadable articles in html and pdf formats.

  Why MSM 
  Call for papers... 
  Forthcoming MSM... 
  My Preferences 

Tips Menang Judi

Dunia Slot Online